Inspectional Services Department

The City of Haverhill Inspectional Services Department is responsible for the enforcement of all federal, state and local laws and regulations pertaining to building, wiring, plumbing, gas, health and environmental issues. The department's ultimate responsibility is to protect the public health and assure that we live in a safe and environmentally sound community.

                                         DEPARTMENT CONTACTS
Director, Richard MacDonald   Tel# 978-420-3664
Rmacdonald@cityofhaverhill.com
Deputy Director, Bonnie Dufresne  Tel# 978-420-3665
Bdufresne@cityofhaverhill.com 

Building Division:
Building Commissioner, Thomas Bridgewater  Tel# 978-420-3670
tbridgewater@cityofhaverhill.com
Local Building Inspector, Paul Viliott  Tel# 978-420-3672
pviliott@cityofhaverhill.com
Plumbing/Gas Inspector, Tel# 978-420-3667
Electrical Inspector, Robert Pigeon Tel# 978-420-3669
Rpigeon@cityofhaverhill.com

Sanitary/Compliance Inspectors Division:
Sanitary/Compliance/Septic Inspector,  Mark Tolman Tel# 978-420-3668 
mtolman@cityofhaverhill.com
Sr. Sanitary Inspector, Karin Devlin Tel# 978-420-3660
kdevlin@cityofhaverhill.com
Compliance/Building Inspector, Timothy Wicks Tel# 978-420-3671
twicks@cityofhaverhill.com
Sr. Sanitary Inspector, Neil Gouveia Tel# 978-420-3673
ngouveia@cityofhaverhill.com
Sr. Sanitary Inspector, Miguel Nieto Tel# 978-420-3680
mnieto@cityofhaverhill.com
Sanitary Inspector, Melissa Navichoque Tel# 978-420-3675
mnavichoque@cityofhaverhill.com



Clerical Staff:
Yumira Ortiz, Chief Administrative Clerk, Tel # 978-420-3663
yortiz@cityofhaverhill.com
Janice Allison, Head Clerk, Tel# 978-420-3661
jallinson@cityofhaverhill.com
Elsy Rivas, Head Clerk, Tel# 978-420-3662
erivas@cityofhaverhill.com

Online Permit Center--apply for permits online

Helpful Information: 

Address:
Inspectional Services Department
City Hall, Room 214
4 Summer St., 
Haverhill, MA 01830

Main Telephone Number:
978-374-2338

Fax Number: 978-374-2337

 Department Fee Schedules

Next Scheduled Board of Health Meeting:  TBD
      
Regulation for the permitting, placement and maintenance of donation boxes in the City of Haverhill
Board of Health Regulations

Building Inspectors

Board of Health Members:

 Notice from MA DLS - Roofer Fall Safety Information for Homeowners