Elections

2019 Election Calendar

2019 Election Calendar

 (Relating to Biennial Municipal Preliminary and Final Election)

Wednesday, May 1

8:00 AM

Nomination Papers Available

Friday, July 19

5:00 PM

Last day and hour for taking out nomination Papers

Tuesday, July 23

5:00 PM

Last day and hour for filing nomination papers with the Board of Registrars for certification of Signatures

Wednesday, August 7

 

Last day to post list of candidates for election

Thursday, August 8

5:00 PM

Last day and hour for filing objections and/or withdrawals of nomination papers

Friday, August 9

4:00 PM

Drawing for Places on Ballot

Wednesday, August 21

8:00 PM

Last Day/hour to Register to Vote for Preliminary

Tuesday, September 3

 

Last day to post warrant for Preliminary Election

Monday, September 9 2019

12 Noon

Deadline to apply for absentee ballot for preliminary election

Tuesday, September 10 2019 

7AM – 8PM

PRELIMINARY ELECTION

Monday, September 16

5:00 PM

Last day and hour to file for a Recount. Last day and hour to file for withdrawals and/or objections to nominations.

Last day for Write-ins to accept nomination.

Wednesday, October 16

8:00 PM

Last Day and hour to Register to Vote for Election

Tuesday, October 29

 

Last day to post warrant for Final election.

Monday, November 4

12 Noon

Deadline to apply for absentee ballot for Election.

Tuesday, November 5 2019

7AM – 8PM

ELECTION

Monday, November 18

5:00 PM

Last day and hour to file for a Recount